Saturday 13th April 2019

09:30 Registration

10:00 Welcome and introduction
Dr Abhishek Joshi, President, British Junior Cardiologists’ Association

10:15 Management of CAD including stable and ACS
Dr Jubin Joseph, King’s College London British Heart Foundation Centre of Excellence, The Rayne Institute, St. Thomas’ Hospital Campus, London

11:15 Nuclear cardiology: core concepts and cases
Dr Andrew Kelion, Nuffield Health, The Manor Hospital, Oxford

12:15 Lunch

13:15 Cardiac CT: core concepts and cases
Dr Riyaz Patel, UCLH NHS Foundation Trust

14:15 Valvular heart disease: assessment and timing of intervention
Dr Graham Cole, Imperial College London

15:15 Tea and coffee

15:45 Cardiovascular prevention: guidelines and evidence
Dr Riyaz Patel, UCLH NHS Foundation Trust

16:45 Heart failure: diagnosis, therapies and advanced care
Professor Andrew Clark, Hull York Medical School

17:45 How to succeed in the EEGC
Dr Chris Plummer, Chair of the EEGC Board

19:00 Drinks reception and dinner

Sunday 14th April 2019

09:00 Opening remarks
Dr Christopher Allen, Secretary, British Junior Cardiologists’ Association

09:05 Bradycardias: diagnosis, management and guidelines
Dr Rohan Wijesurendra, John Radcliffe Hospital

10:05 Electrophysiology: diagnosis and management of tachycardias
Dr John Paisey, University Hospital Southampton NHS Foundation Trust

11:05 Tea and coffee

11:35 Cardiac MRI: core concepts and cases
Dr Daniel Sado, King’s College Hospital

12:35 Adult congenital heart disease: complex plumbing made simple
Dr Bejal Pandya, Barts Health NHS Trust

13:35 Lunch

14:35 Advanced topics in general cardiology
Dr Andrew Ludman, Royal Devon and Exeter NHS Foundation Trust, University of Exeter Medical School

15:35 The right heart
Dr Simon Gibbs, Imperial College London

16:35 Summary and close
Dr Abhishek Joshi, President, British Junior Cardiologists’ Association

Agenda is subject to change.

For more information on the meeting, please see our frequently asked questions. If your question has not been answered please contact the meeting secretariat at: Email Telephone 01932 254432